Log in


Scholarship and Continuing Education

The Scholarship and Continuing Education committee was created in 2013. The goal of this committee is to provide support for the Jane Osborne Memorial Scholarship Program, the Corporate Member Continuing Education Scholarship Program and a CRP study group and test site. For more information, please see below.

For more information contact:
Chair: Jason Beane

The Jane Osborne Memorial Scholarship Program

Scholarship program for a current high school senior who has relocated into the Charlotte area sometime between grades 9 (after 8th grade graduation) and 12th. The one-time award of $1,000 will be presented to one Charlotte area high school senior this year . The award will be sent to the college that the student will be attending to assist with tuition, etc.

In addition to the $1,000 paid by CMARC, CMARC on behalf of the winning student, will submit for matching funds from Worldwide ERC.

Current Winner

 2019 Ashton Simpkins,  Click here to view the winning video!

Past Winners

 2018 Andrew PfeiferClick here to read the winning essay!                                                                               

 2017 Danielle Trujillo   

 2016 Chris Jordan Jackson                                                                                                                                                                                                                   2015 Tea Blumer, Click here to read the winning essay!                                                                                                                                                             2014 Amanda Sisti, Click here to read the winning essay!

 2013 Samuel Buchanan, Click here to read the winning essay!
 2012 Markella Mauvra Patitsas, Click here to read the winning essay!
 2011 Ashley Coleman, Click here to read winning essay! Ashley's essay was published in   Worldwide ERC's monthly magazine,       Mobility.
 2010 Jennifer Rosene
 2009 Chelsea Grace                                                                                                               

Corporate Member Continuing Education Scholarship ProgramThe corporate member continuing education scholarship program was developed in 2011. It awards one current corporate member of CMARC who registers  to attend the  Worldwide ERC conference in that given year or the Spring Conference in the following year with $1,000 to assist with the costs associated with attending the conference. The award is paid directly to the winning corporate member, or their company, as a reimbursement.

Click here for the 2019 Scholarship Application for detailed information and to submit your application.

Past Winners:

 2018 Kati Keith

 2016 Celine Lheritier
 2015 Lois Johnson
 2013 De Moore
 2012 Andrew Ikall
 2011 Kelley Craven


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software